Menus in Minutes: A recipe info. system for home cook enthusiasts

“Menus in Minutes” was the name of my group’s final project in “Systems Analysis and Design” in Winter 2007. Tonight I had intended to write a postscript that includes my personal reflections, comments received, and new insights I have gained as to how our project could be improved if we had another 10 weeks to work on it.

However, I realized that I never posted a single blog entry, so in order to correct this, I will post a few entries that will cover the following topics:

  • What the project was and how it all came together into the form you can see (you can download the written report).
  • Comments we received from Professors Agre and Borgman, as well as comments received when interviewing for internships in April.
  • New insights I have gained from new classes and a considerable amount of reflection.

All of this is in retrospect of course, so my new found 20/20 vision will be mixed in with my group’s thinking at the time.

Let me know what you think!

Leave a Reply

